Welcome to the CS Department Directory

A

Name Position Email Office Phone
Tazin Afrin Grad tazinafrin@cs.pitt.edu 6505 Sennott Square
Zuha Agha Grad zua2@cs.pitt.edu 6805 Sennott Square
Daniel Ahn Faculty wahn@cs.pitt.edu 6115 Sennott Square 412-624-8419
Jonathan Albert Grad jalbert@cs.pitt.edu No Office
Rakan A. Alseghayer Grad ralseghayer@cs.pitt.edu 6805 Sennott Square
Muneeb Alvi Grad mra48@cs.pitt.edu No Office
Andrew Armstrong Grad aja37@cs.pitt.edu 6503 Sennott Square

B

Name Position Email Office Phone
Mackenzie L. Ball Staff mackenzie@cs.pitt.edu 6131 Sennott Square 412-624-8422
Matthew P. Barren Grad mattbarren@cs.pitt.edu 5106 Sennott Square
Maximillian Bender Grad mbender1@cs.pitt.edu No Office
Karen J. Bigrigg Part-Time Faculty kjb72@pitt.edu 6148 Sennott Square 412-624-5931
Michael W. Bigrigg Part-Time Faculty bigriggm@pitt.edu 6148 Sennott Square 412-624-5931
Jarrett F. Billingsley Part-Time Faculty jarrett.billingsley@gmail.com No Office
Santiago Bock Grad sab104@cs.pitt.edu 6507 Sennott Square
Donald M. Bonidie Staff dmb@cs.pitt.edu 6141 Sennott Square 412-624-8433
Matthew Bowytz Part-Time Faculty mbowytz@gmail.com No Office
Samuel Bray Grad sbray333@cs.pitt.edu No Office
Bruce G. Buchanan Faculty buchanan@cs.pitt.edu No Office

C

Name Position Email Office Phone
Shi-Kuo Chang Faculty chang@cs.pitt.edu 6101 Sennott Square 412-624-8423
Donald M. Chiarulli Faculty don@cs.pitt.edu 5428 Sennott Square
Bruce R. Childers Faculty childers@cs.pitt.edu 6409 Sennott Square 412-624-8421
Yoonjung Choi Grad yjchoi@cs.pitt.edu 5422 Sennott Square
Panos Chrysanthis Faculty panos@cs.pitt.edu 6421 Sennott Square 412-624-8924
Henry Chuang Faculty chuang@cs.pitt.edu No Office
Kadie Clancy Grad kadieclancy@cs.pitt.edu 5106 Sennott Square
Andrew F. Conn Part-Time Faculty aconn@pitt.edu No Office
Christopher Corsi Grad chc200@pitt.edu No Office
Michael Costantino Part-Time Faculty mcostantino@verizon.net No Office
Paul Covaleski Part-Time Faculty ptc10@pitt.edu 6148 Sennott Square 412-624-5961
Karin Cox Grad kmc51@cs.pitt.edu 6150 Sennott Square
Xiaolong Cui Grad mclarencui@cs.pitt.edu 6410 Sennott Square

D

Name Position Email Office Phone
Ameya B. Daphalapurkar Grad abd51@cs.pitt.edu No Office
Debarun Das Grad debarun@cs.pitt.edu 6501 Sennott Square
Pamela A Delaney Part-Time Faculty pad82@cs.pitt.edu No Office
Mike Devine Part-Time Faculty mjd73@pitt.edu 6148 Sennott Square 412-624-5931
Karen J. Dicks Staff karen@cs.pitt.edu 6133 Sennott Square 412-624-8493

E

Name Position Email Office Phone
Mahbaneh E. Torbati Grad mae82@cs.pitt.edu 5802 Sennott Square

F

Name Position Email Office Phone
Xiangmin Fan Grad xiangmin@cs.pitt.edu 5808 Sennott Square
Zhenjiang Fan Grad zhenjiangfan@cs.pitt.edu 6501 Sennott Square
Nicholas L. Farnan Faculty nlf4@cs.pitt.edu 6313 Sennott Square 412-624-8401
Steven T. Faurie Grad sfaurie@cs.pitt.edu No Office
Kenrick O. Fernandes Grad kenrick@cs.pitt.edu 6504 Sennott Square
Paulo B. Ferreira Part-Time Faculty brasko@cs.pitt.edu 6148 Sennott Square 412-624-5931

G

Name Position Email Office Phone
Debashis Ganguly Grad debashis@cs.pitt.edu 5412 Sennott Square
William C. Garrison Part-Time Faculty bill@cs.pitt.edu 6311 Sennott Square 412-624-9183
Xiaoyu Ge Grad xiaoyu@cs.pitt.edu 6412 Sennott Square
Walter Gibson Tech No Office
Walter Gibson Staff walter.gibson@pitt.edu No Office
Spencer Gray Grad slg94@cs.pitt.edu No Office
Wei Guo Grad weg21@cs.pitt.edu 6150 Sennott Square

H

Name Position Email Office Phone
Mohammad H. Mofrad Grad hasanzadeh@cs.pitt.edu 6150 Sennott Square
Milos Hauskrecht Faculty milos@cs.pitt.edu 5329 Sennott Square 412-624-8845
Adam C. Hobaugh Staff adam@cs.pitt.edu 6211 Sennott Square 412-624-8835
Adam Hobaugh Tech adam@cs.pitt.edu No Office
Adam Hobaugh SCI Staff No Office
Robert B. Hoffman Staff hoffman@cs.pitt.edu 6205 Sennott Square 412-624-8404
Timothy L. Hoffman Faculty hoffmant@cs.pitt.edu 5109 Sennott Square
Bob Hoffman Tech hoffman@cs.pitt.edu No Office
Robert Hoffman SCI Staff No Office
Charmgil Hong Grad charmgil@cs.pitt.edu 5406 Sennott Square
Zihang Huang Grad zih7@cs.pitt.edu No Office
Zaeem Hussain Grad zaeem@cs.pitt.edu 6509 Sennott Square
Rebecca Hwa Faculty hwa@cs.pitt.edu 5103 Sennott Square 412-624-7953

I

Name Position Email Office Phone
Marian K. Iskander Grad marianky@cs.pitt.edu 6503 Sennott Square

J

Name Position Email Office Phone
Pranut Jain Grad pranut@cs.pitt.edu No Office
Timothy R. James Part-Time Faculty timothyrjames@yahoo.com No Office
Yuhuan Jiang Grad yuhuan@cs.pitt.edu 5422 Sennott Square
Johnnie D. Johnson Grad jdj20@pitt.edu No Office
Ju-Young Jung Grad juyoung@cs.pitt.edu No Office

K

Name Position Email Office Phone
Nikolaos R. Katsipoulakis Grad katsip@cs.pitt.edu 6414 Sennott Square
John H. Knox III Part-Time Faculty jknoxiii@pitt.edu No Office
Brian J. Kocoloski Grad briankoco@cs.pitt.edu 5412 Sennott Square
Thumrongsak Kosiyatrakul Faculty tkosiyat@cs.pitt.edu 6215 Sennott Square 412-624-8424
Adriana I. Kovashka Faculty kovashka@cs.pitt.edu 5325 Sennott Square 412-624-8852
David Krebs Part-Time Faculty djk37@pitt.edu 6148 Sennott Square 412-624-5931
Anuradha Kulkarni Grad anuradha@cs.pitt.edu No Office

L

Name Position Email Office Phone
William J. Laboon Faculty wjl23@pitt.edu 6305 Sennott Square 412-624-8851
Alexandros Labrinidis Faculty labrinid@cs.pitt.edu 6105 Sennott Square 412-624-8843
John R. Lange Faculty jacklange@cs.pitt.edu 5407 Sennott Square 412-648-0168
Adam J. Lee Faculty adamlee@cs.pitt.edu 6111 Sennott Square 412-624-8416
Jeongmin Lee Grad jlee@cs.pitt.edu 5501 Sennott Square
Longhao Li Grad lol16@cs.pitt.edu 5802 Sennott Square
Xiaoyu Liang Grad veronica@cs.pitt.edu 6410 Sennott Square
Michael C. Lipschultz Part-Time Faculty lipschultz@cs.pitt.edu 6148 Sennott Square 412-624-5931
Diane J. Litman Faculty litman@cs.pitt.edu 5105 Sennott Square 412-624-8838
Changsheng Liu Grad changsheng@cs.pitt.edu 5503 Sennott Square
Siqi Liu Grad siqiliu@cs.pitt.edu 5406 Sennott Square
Shijia Liu Grad shl125@cs.pitt.edu No Office
Jonathan Lobo Grad jonathanlobo@cs.pitt.edu No Office
Luca Lugini Grad lucalugini@cs.pitt.edu 6150 Sennott Square
Wencan Luo Grad wencan@cs.pitt.edu 5420 Sennott Square
Zhipeng Luo Grad zpluo@cs.pitt.edu 5324 Sennott Square

M

Name Position Email Office Phone
Ahmed Magooda Grad amagooda@cs.pitt.edu 5106 Sennott Square
SeyedSalim Malakouti Grad salimm@cs.pitt.edu 5406 Sennott Square
Pat Markham Staff pam131@cs.pitt.edu 6119 Sennott Square 412-624-8492
Rami Melhem Faculty melhem@cs.pitt.edu 6427 Sennott Square 412-624-8426
Jonathan R. Misurda Faculty jmisurda@cs.pitt.edu 6203 Sennott Square 412-624-8408
Ankita Mohapatra Grad ankita@cs.pitt.edu No Office
Daniel Mosse Faculty mosse@cs.pitt.edu 6423 Sennott Square 412-624-8923
Nils E. Murrugarra Llerena Grad nineil@cs.pitt.edu 5404 Sennott Square

N

Name Position Email Office Phone
Narges Honarvar Nazari Grad nhonarvar@cs.pitt.edu No Office
Huy V. Nguyen Grad huynv@cs.pitt.edu 5420 Sennott Square
Long H. Nguyen Grad long@cs.pitt.edu 6803 Sennott Square
George A. Novacky Faculty novacky@cs.pitt.edu 6215 Sennott Square
Massimiliano Novelli Part-Time Faculty man8@pitt.edu No Office

O

Name Position Email Office Phone
Nathan R. Ong Grad nro5@pitt.edu 6804 Sennott Square
Austin Orth Grad amo72@cs.pitt.edu No Office

P

Name Position Email Office Phone
Daniel P. Petrov Grad dpetrov@cs.pitt.edu 6410 Sennott Square
Phuong N. Pham Grad phuongpham@cs.pitt.edu 5808 Sennott Square
Henrique Potter Grad henriquepotter@cs.pitt.edu No Office
Jason Prodonovich Part-Time Faculty prodonjs@gmail.com No Office
Kirk R. Pruhs Faculty kirk@cs.pitt.edu 6415 Sennott Square 412-624-8844

Q

Name Position Email Office Phone
Luis Filipe Nunes Quaresma de Oliveira Postdoc luisfnqoliveira@gmail.com No Office
Patricia T. Quirin Part-Time Faculty ptq1@pitt.edu No Office

R

Name Position Email Office Phone
Vineet K. Raghu Grad vineet@cs.pitt.edu 6803 Sennott Square
Musfiq N. Rahman Grad musfiq@cs.pitt.edu 6404 Sennott Square
John C. Ramirez Faculty ramirez@cs.pitt.edu 6125 Sennott Square 412-624-8441

S

Name Position Email Office Phone
Alireza Samadian Zakaria Grad samadian@cs.pitt.edu 5106 Sennott Square
Chatree Sangpachatanaruk Part-Time Faculty chatree.sang@gmail.com No Office
Anatoli U. Shein Grad aus@cs.pitt.edu 6414 Sennott Square
Darshan Balakrishna Shetty Grad darshan@cs.pitt.edu No Office
Manali C. Shimpi Grad mcs116@cs.pitt.edu No Office
Mark A. Silvis Grad mas450@pitt.edu 6412 Sennott Square
Sumedha Singla Grad ssingla@cs.pitt.edu No Office
Charles Smith Grad cas275@cs.pitt.edu No Office
Amin Sobhani Grad sobhani@cs.pitt.edu 6804 Sennott Square

T

Name Position Email Office Phone
Cory M. Thoma Grad corythoma@cs.pitt.edu 6414 Sennott Square
Christopher L. Thomas Grad chris@cs.pitt.edu 5404 Sennott Square
Michele L. Thomas Staff paum4b@pitt.edu 5113 Sennott Square 412-624-5755
Siegfried Treu Faculty treu@cs.pitt.edu 6309 Sennott Square 412-624-8418
Hsiao-Wei Tung Grad hst11@cs.pitt.edu No Office

U

Name Position Email Office Phone

V

Name Position Email Office Phone

W

Name Position Email Office Phone
Keena M. Walker Staff keena@cs.pitt.edu 6117 Sennott Square 412-624-8495
Jingtao Wang Faculty jingtaow@cs.pitt.edu 5423 Sennott Square 412-624-8454
Wenchen Wang Grad wangwenchen@cs.pitt.edu 6507 Sennott Square
Nannan Wen Grad naw66@cs.pitt.edu 6804 Sennott Square
Janyce M. Wiebe Faculty wiebe@cs.pitt.edu 5409 Sennott Square 412-624-9590
Terry J. Wood Staff tjw@cs.pitt.edu 6207 Sennott Square 412-624-8831
Terry Wood Tech tjw@cs.pitt.edu No Office
Terry Wood SCI Staff No Office

X

Name Position Email Office Phone
Xiang Xiao Grad xiangxiao@cs.pitt.edu 5808 Sennott Square
Yanbing Xue Grad yanbing@cs.pitt.edu 5324 Sennott Square

Y

Name Position Email Office Phone
Keren Ye Grad yekeren@cs.pitt.edu 5501 Sennott Square
Mingzhi Yu Grad mingzhi@cs.pitt.edu 6804 Sennott Square
Ka W. Yung Grad duncanyung@cs.pitt.edu 6505 Sennott Square

Z

Name Position Email Office Phone
Chi Zhang Grad chizhang@cs.pitt.edu 6512 Sennott Square
Fan Zhang Grad zhangfan@cs.pitt.edu 5420 Sennott Square
Xianwei Zhang Grad xianeizhang@cs.pitt.edu 6514 Sennott Square
Youtao Zhang Faculty zhangyt@cs.pitt.edu 6407 Sennott Square 412-624-8837
Haoran Zhang Grad colinzhang@cs.pitt.edu 5501 Sennott Square
Mingda Zhang Grad mzhang@cs.pitt.edu 5106 Sennott Square
Zinan Zhang Grad zhangzinan@cs.pitt.edu No Office
Xiaozhong Zhang Grad xiaozhong@cs.pitt.edu 5802 Sennott Square
Lei Zhao Grad leizhao@cs.pitt.edu 6803 Sennott Square
Angen Zheng Grad anz28@cs.pitt.edu 6414 Sennott Square
Xiaohan Zhong Grad xhzhong524@cs.pitt.edu No Office
Yuyu Zhou Grad yuyuzhou@cs.pitt.edu 5412 Sennott Square
Taieb Znati Faculty znati@cs.pitt.edu 6133 Sennott Square 412-624-8493